#NaNoWriMo 2015: mid-point update

These cartoons reflect the craziness that is NaNoWriMo. The first cartoon made me laugh out loud, which is why I’m reblogging it here. We’re all crazy in some way or another.

As for my mid-point update, I am still at around 28,000 because life keeps getting in the way :/ Pfft

Happy NaNoWriMo mid-point

Art and Soul

For those of you who’ve seen NaNoWriMo popping up all over the place the past couple of weeks and are wondering what it’s all about, the following cartoon gives a neat summary:

nanowrimo cartoon funny will write for chocolate @inkyelbows 3

I decided writing 50,000 words was an unrealistic goal for me. Instead I decided to use November to write an average of 1,000 words a day on my work in progress, my second novel. This project has been stalled for the last three months. Back in July I hit 47,000 words and the difficult “middle section”: not as exciting as the start, not as thrilling as nearing the end. I think it may be the writing equivalent of “the wall”.

And… so far, so good! As of last night I have written 15,421 in fifteen days 🙂

So although I won’t write 50,000 words in November and “win” NaNoWriMo, it looks like I will be 30,000 words further…

View original post 85 more words

