Eléonore | An Excerpt

My friend is releasing a fantasy Novella. So excited for her! Please check out the excerpt!

aliasfaithrivens

Happy Wednesday friends,

Can you believe it’s November 30th! Only one more day and then we’re in December. And then there’s only 24 days to Christmas and one month til 2017! Where has this year gone?

This Sunday, my debut novella Eléonore (The Iníonaofa Chronicles #1) releases to the world. In anticipation, I’m sharing the opening paragraphs. I hope it’s an ample teaser 🙂

There were demons to kill, but first I needed a cup of coffee.

The nearest café offered a variety of frappés, lattés, and mochas, but all I needed was a good strong, dark roast black from Canada’s oldest coffee shop. An extra three blocks of walking was worth the bitter brew that steeled my nerves and jolted my brain. One sip was enough to get the juices flowing. Three more and I could feel the anticipation building. Ready and willing to slit some throats.

It was…

View original post 278 more words

One thought on “Eléonore | An Excerpt

Leave a Reply

