My top 5 favorite Christmas songs. What are yours?

I have quite a few favorite holiday songs, more than 5, but the ones I most love to just hum to and sing constantly would be:

#1 O come O come Emmanuel:

Versions that are slow and almost haunting are the best!

#2 Carol of the bells.

Literally ANY version I love this song so much!

#3 O Holy night.

It’s actually hard to find the version I like the most. Josh Groban’s is simply incredible, but the one I heard over and over as a kid by some guy I don’t remember the name of is definitely my favorite. I wish I could remember his name.

#4 Silver Bells

Because my grandma (who passed away) loved this song, and because my mom loves thsi song, and because I love songs that tell a story or describe a scene.

#5 It’s the most wonderful time of the year: Andy Williams

The scene descriptions! It makes me feel all fuzzy and warm and cheery!

 What songs do you love to hear around Christmas? Do you have your own playlist?

Here’s my Christmas music playlist

Merry Christmas! God bless you and your family!

happy-christmas-pictures

 

One thought on “My top 5 favorite Christmas songs. What are yours?

Leave a Reply

