WWW Wednesday: March Wrap Up

www-wednesday-pcmky

This blog hop is hosted by Sam over at A World Of Words. Link up by commenting on Sam’s post for this week, and just answer these three questions.

 

41xifzflvql-_sy346_What am I currently reading?

Finding Fireflies. A Contemporary christian romance. It’s okay so far…sort of slow…

Still reading Outlander and Can’t Help Falling. Mainly because I keep forgetting to bring my paperback Can’t Help Falling with me when I go to work 🙂

 

 

51riawzpdfl-_ac_us327_fmwebp_ql65_

What have I finished reading?

I recently finished reading The Wedding Shop. So excited. I love Rachel Hauck’s books. They’re wonderfully, beautifully written. None of her books disappoint.

I have a book review up for The Wedding Dress here (the previous book in the 3 book series.  Great historical romances that won’t disappoint.

 

 

I recently finished up both a beta read of Captain’s Fortune, and an ARC read of Above Rubies by Keely Keith Brooks. Both were great reads.
51uicohtp1l

I just finished Love’s Violet Sunrise by Naomi Rawlings. Cute historical fiction novella with a great suspenseful albeit predictable plot, but I found it enjoyable. I discovered it’s part of a series of standalones and I’m thoroughly intrigued and will search these out in the future.

 

What will I read next?

I’ve picked up quite a few books on sale and for free in the last few weeks. I also signed up for my library ebook borrowing program now that I have a kindle again. (My first kindle broke and so I went 2 years without one).  So I’ve borrowed several books already.

So. Many. Good. Books. Usually I love supporting authors and encourage others to do the same, but sometimes, it’s awesome when they’re free 🙂

First I need to finish Can’t Help Falling. 😀

What are you reading this week? Leave me a comment, and a link to your WWW post!

 

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: March Wrap Up

  1. Seeing you mention Outlander really reminded me I should pick up this series at some point this year! I’ve been wanting to read it for ages, although it’s kind of intimidating. I hope you will enjoy your books this weke and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The first book in the Outlander series is very slow in the beginning. Many people have told me the 2nd book is better. I’m sure there’s a whole bunch of setting up and foreshadowing. I can already see some subtle foreshadowing going on. It’s just SLOW. lol I suppose by contemporary reader standards. It didn’t even come out that long ago did it? ‘shrugs’ But it has everything I love. Time travel, historical romance so I’m game.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I tried the beginning once a year or two ago, but couldn’t get into it because of the slow pace… It’s definitely something I have to be in the mood for, but I’m determined to give it another shot. I hope you will enjoy the rest of it!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s amazing. I read good reviews when it came out as well. I think I liked it better than The Wedding Shop, although they were both good in their own right. I just preferred the characters in The Wedding Dress 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

