Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge

Ah, poetry. This takes me back to high school…I’m a bit rusty, but hey, I thought I’d give it a shot.

the flames of sunset

kiss the sky, orange, red, gold 

descending curtain

The top 2 photos I recently took in Lake Tahoe, CA in June, 2016. (can’t remember if we were on the south or north shore). We hiked a little trail right off the highway and hung out on the rocks through the sunset. Amazing photos coming from a smartphone lol. The one with the palm trees is a photo I took during our Honeymoon in San Clemente, CA. A cute little ocean-side town in Sol Cal.

You can check out more Haikus in Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge by visiting his challenge for the week and perusing the comments.

 

 

Published by Sara Beth Williams

Contemporary Christian Romance author, wife, mother, believer in Christ, freelance publicist,

5 thoughts on “Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge

Comments are closed.